1/10 Carpet/Clay buggy… I need one but which one?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BudUMfan

Go Big, Go Fast. Go Blue!
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Rig of the Month Winner
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fireteam
  2. Talion EXB
  3. Typhon 3s
  4. Typhon TLR
Hey AF. Yes… I know it’s an Arrma forum. But you guys know everything about everything. Since getting my Mini B and immediately upgrading it to 3s brushless, aluminum steering, servo…(before and after pics) this indoor carpet racing is not only super fun? It’s hard as hell!! It’s a mini rocket! I enjoy bashing and still working on my DBXL-E I smashed. But looking for a 1/10 scale buggy. No bandit. I have one.

I want RTR, as I’m a noob. Most serious racers are kits.My choices I’ve seen are
Typhon Mega-immediately needing a new motor/speed controller etc.
TA DB 10 ( like this a lot)
Serpent Spyder SRX
Then a crap ton of no name poop crap
Like the Corally. Didn’t see one.

I have two Typhon’s but wanted to cut my teeth on the Mini and a little larger one for the summer outdoor track season.

As hard as driving a Mini B rocket is? I figured once I got that down? I can handle any other track. For those that haven’t tried it? You can send your rig 100’ and triple back flip it… but you will never make a clean run on a carpet track with a brushed mini. Lol. It’s crazy hard.

Any suggestions on a solid brushless indoor/outdoor buggy or I guess stadium truck.

C4FAD8C9-1030-434B-A1FE-C268F768BE73.jpeg

91A6C377-F41A-4DF3-AD5A-963D9DE8942E.jpeg

C6693470-306E-42B2-A52B-13C242E5D54F.jpeg

1B1A2262-3FBE-4468-B61C-6709F920941F.jpeg

Last edited: