Typhon 100 mph 6s Typhon?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
You will need a 27T pinion with the 34T spool from the Limitless instead of a center diff. You will also need Hoons or GRP tires.
I've got a 550 upgraded that runs a hundred plus I'm just new to this 6s what's the three differentials as opposed to the 550 and the 3s
You will need a 27T pinion with the 34T spool from the Limitless instead of a center diff. You will also need Hoons or GRP tires.
So I'm not going to use the center differential?
Because my 550 and 3s only have two differentials

Just purchased a arrma Typhon 6s and I'm wondering what pinion gear and spur gear I need to use to achieve a hundred plus miles per hour
You might also consider changing the esc as well as buying a very powerful battery if you plan to stay 6s.

You might also consider changing the esc as well as buying a very powerful battery if you plan to stay 6s.
100c 6s is what I run.
I'm just not real sure what the post above that was talking about with the differential

100c 6s is what I run.
I'm just not real sure what the post above that was talking about with the differential
@jondilly1974 was saying that to get to 100, you need a lower spur tooth count than you can get for a standard Arrma 6s center dif. Stock is 50t I think and you could swap that out for 46t from an Infraction. That'll let you squeeze up to about a 25t pinion on the stock motor mount. To get a better ratio, you need to swap out the center dif and add a spool. The Arrma Limitless spool drops right in and comes with a 34t spur. Now your center is locked and you have even power to front and rear. That smaller spool allows you to crank up the tooth count on the pinion which in turn provides a better ratio for speed. It might act strange at low speeds, possibly even cog, but you need these closer to one to one ratios to get the most out of the motor.