Typhon 3s Typhon Vs 3S Granite

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kuchaka

Reaction score
I’ve narrowed my choice down to the 3s version of either the Typhon or the Granite. What’s everyone’s experience with these. Pros/Cons. Thoughts. Thanks.

Depends on what kind of surface you’ll be driving on and what you wanna do with it. Typhon will handle better and be great on the road and dirt. Granite will do better on rougher terrain and in grass and will be able to backflip and handle better in the air when jumping.

I’ve narrowed my choice down to the 3s version of either the Typhon or the Granite. What’s everyone’s experience with these. Pros/Cons. Thoughts. Thanks.
I had the same dilemma, I watched many videos and I opted for the Granite. To me the Granite is a close quarters basher while the Typhon is a distances jumper/speeder. jmo

Any problems with the Granite yet?
No problems, I'm a total noob at this and I think I put it through it passes> I have sunk it in a puddle, skate parked jumped it had many many crashes and have only trashed the body and broke a rear A-Arm in 30 degree weather snow jumping.

Depends on what kind of surface you’ll be driving on and what you wanna do with it. Typhon will handle better and be great on the road and dirt. Granite will do better on rougher terrain and in grass and will be able to backflip and handle better in the air when jumping.
Either will be amazing fun. Granite is a wheelie monster and the shorter wheelbase provides tons of flipping fun. Granite will also handle tall grass and rougher terrain a bit better.

If I can play this thread’s devil’s advocate and lobby for the Typhon side, you’re just some 2.8/3.8 tires away from pretty much the same aerial acrobatics fun. And there’s always getting a few parts off JennyRC and going BRCC if you want to scratch the MT itch. ?

Good luck with the decision.

AFE6F7FC-5887-445F-8306-A145FFCAE04A.jpeg