Typhon Add a new transmitter and Receiver - how to? DumboRC

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Billybob79

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Mojave
  2. Notorious
  3. Typhon 6s
Hey guys

looking for some help. Just bought a dumborc to connect to my typhon 6s and I’m really struggling to figure out how to set the thing up. Had a look on YouTube. It can’t see anything specific to Arrma. The instructions in the manual are a mess!

I know how to remove the visiting receiver and thread the aerial wire etc it more the actual binding and setup to use the radio.

Looking for help on how to bind to receiver to transmitter, what ports do I put the servo and throttle cables. Do I need to change settings on esc for fail safe etc?

I am a newbie so any help appreciated and sorry if I am wasting peoples time.

One to turn, two to burn, black or brown wire on the outside of the receiver. Always.
Binding depends on the Rx/Tx so read the fine manual (if provided) or google it for DumboRC.
I suggest you disconnect the motor wires before doing anything, you don't want your buggy going full throttle into something or someone :)

Once the Tx is bound to the Rx (it may already be bound from the factory), recalibrate the ESC to the new radio, explained in the manual and on the forum many times.

Connect motor and blast away!

Like nino said, it may already be bound. Mine was. Get it all moved over first. Also before you pull everything do it one slot at a time. Pull steering then plug that into the new receiver then go back and pull throttle and move that to the new esc. Keeps you from having a rats nest and needing to trace wires. Below are some tips that helped me out.

How to bind the DumboRC transmitter to the Receiver:
1: connect the receiver to power:
1a: +5 volts (red wire) goes to any middle pin
1b: -5volts (black wire) to any pin close to the receiver's edge (farthest from the antenna)
2: Turn on the transmitter.