Aftermarket servo suggestions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exl40

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fury
Total noobie here. Got a BLX on sale. Unfortunately, after one battery pack, something is wrong with the servo. It turns left ok, but centering is really slow. Turning right on a surface with traction doesn't really work, and on a relatively slippery surface, it moves really slowly. With the tires raised, it moves, but obviously slower than to the left.

I contacted customer service but it's the weekend so it'll be a while. Just wondering if anyone's installed an aftermarket servo, and if so which one? Not sure which ones are drop in replacements and which ones need further changes/mods.

Thanks!

When my ADS-5 in my Fury Mega gave up I tried the Futaba S3305 based on the LHS recommendation, but it felt noticeably slower to me. I ended up getting the Arrma ADS-7 and so far have been really happy with that one. I too would be curious what others are using.

I have the Tactic 45 in mine and it seems to work good. The 55 is a few more dollars. But with the price $25 you can't go wrong.

When my ADS-5 in my Fury Mega gave up I tried the Futaba S3305 based on the LHS recommendation, but it felt noticeably slower to me. I ended up getting the Arrma ADS-7 and so far have been really happy with that one. I too would be curious what others are using.
Ads 7m is the Blx standard, mine is slow but it isn't the slow like his so I'm not sure what's going on..

I tried the Futaba S3305 based on the LHS recommendation, but it felt noticeably slower to me. I ended up getting the Arrma ADS-7
It would feel slower! While the Futaba is more powerful, the stock ADS-5 servo is nearly twice as fast.

Futaba S3305
Torque:
4.8V: 7.13 kg-cm (99.00 oz-in)
6.0V: 8.93 kg-cm (124.00 oz-in)

Speed:
4.8V: 0.25 sec/60°
6.0V: 0.20 sec/60°

Arrma ADS-5
Torque:
4.8V: 4.5 kg-cm (62.49 oz-in)
6.0V: 5 kg-cm (69.43 oz-in)

Speed: