Kraton All Arrma 3s models loaded with AVC

Mike-NLD

Well-Known Member
Messages
1,235
Reaction score
1,005
Location
Breda - The Netherlands
Arrma RC's
  1. Outcast 6s
  2. Typhon 6s
Hi all,

Just an heads up here..

If you want to run AVC or similar in your 3s rig, make sure you upgrade your servo to a digital one!

The stock ADS-7m is an analog servo, and cant handle the AVC input..
It gets way to hot in prob your first or second pack you run it with AVC..

Smoke comes out.. And its done..

IMG_20200521_202718.jpg
 

voicemaster

Well-Known Member
Messages
101
Reaction score
78
Location
California, USA
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Senton 6s
I just bought an arrma senton 3s blx yesterday and which digital servo works with this AVC system? I also bought DumboRC X6 with gyro, is it the same thing?
 

Mr.Vylan

If you're in control, you're not going fast enough
Premium Member
Messages
989
Solutions
1
Reaction score
903
Location
Bay Area, California
Arrma RC's
  1. Felony
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Senton 6s
  4. Senton 3s
I just bought an arrma senton 3s blx yesterday and which digital servo works with this AVC system? I also bought DumboRC X6 with gyro, is it the same thing?
I also did the mods since I wanted the AVC system. I learned the hard way about a few things. Here is my final set up including a few tips.
  • Spektrum RC DX5C 5-Channel DSMR Surface Radio
  • SR6100AT Receiver
  • DS3225 25KG Coreless Digital RC Servo
I was originally told by a hobby shop person that I would be able to run the stock analog-servo (Not True). I quickly discovered that the servo saver that came with the digital servo would not work. I ended up using the stock saver and arm. There are other options but I want it to simply fit and maintain the geometry. I then discovered that the system needed to be reset and calibrated for the ESC to work correctly.

I'm very happy with the outcome and kept making upgrades. I'm new to the hobby and have only been doing it for less than a month. I'm hooked and now I'm designing and prototyping ramps. I've also figured out how to make a lap timer for under $150.
I just bought an arrma senton 3s blx yesterday and which digital servo works with this AVC system? I also bought DumboRC X6 with gyro, is it the same thing?
I personally purchased the Spektrum RC DX5C 5-Channel DSMR Surface Radio since it was also a Spectrum product and bundled with the SR6100AT Receiver. See my post above.

Bundle:
https://www.amainhobbies.com/spektr...ce-radio-w-sr6100at-receiver-spm5120/p1049208

Spektrum AVC:
https://www.spektrumrc.com/Technology/AVC.aspx
 
Last edited:

voicemaster

Well-Known Member
Messages
101
Reaction score
78
Location
California, USA
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Senton 6s
I also did the mods since I wanted the AVC system. I learned the hard way about a few things. Here is my final set up including a few tips.
  • Spektrum RC DX5C 5-Channel DSMR Surface Radio
  • SR6100AT Receiver
  • DS3225 25KG Coreless Digital RC Servo
I was originally told by a hobby shop person that I would be able to run the stock analog-servo (Not True). I quickly discovered that the servo saver that came with the digital servo would not work. I ended up using the stock saver and arm. There are other options but I want it to simply fit and maintain the geometry. I then discovered that the system needed to be reset and calibrated for the ESC to work correctly.

I'm very happy with the outcome and kept making upgrades. I'm new to the hobby and have only been doing it for less than a month. I'm hooked and now I'm designing and prototyping ramps. I've also figured out how to make a lap timer for under $150.

I personally purchased the Spektrum RC DX5C 5-Channel DSMR Surface Radio since it was also a Spectrum product and bundled with the SR6100AT Receiver. See my post above.

Bundle:
https://www.amainhobbies.com/spektr...ce-radio-w-sr6100at-receiver-spm5120/p1049208

Spektrum AVC:
https://www.spektrumrc.com/Technology/AVC.aspx
I think I will use the gyro that came with DumboRC and upgrade the servo later.
 

DoggJON

Well-Known Member
Messages
9
Reaction score
8
Location
Canada
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion
I also did the mods since I wanted the AVC system. I learned the hard way about a few things. Here is my final set up including a few tips.
  • Spektrum RC DX5C 5-Channel DSMR Surface Radio
  • SR6100AT Receiver
  • DS3225 25KG Coreless Digital RC Servo
I was originally told by a hobby shop person that I would be able to run the stock analog-servo (Not True). I quickly discovered that the servo saver that came with the digital servo would not work. I ended up using the stock saver and arm. There are other options but I want it to simply fit and maintain the geometry. I then discovered that the system needed to be reset and calibrated for the ESC to work correctly.

I'm very happy with the outcome and kept making upgrades. I'm new to the hobby and have only been doing it for less than a month. I'm hooked and now I'm designing and prototyping ramps. I've also figured out how to make a lap timer for under $150.

I personally purchased the Spektrum RC DX5C 5-Channel DSMR Surface Radio since it was also a Spectrum product and bundled with the SR6100AT Receiver. See my post above.

Bundle:
https://www.amainhobbies.com/spektr...ce-radio-w-sr6100at-receiver-spm5120/p1049208

Spektrum AVC:
https://www.spektrumrc.com/Technology/AVC.aspx

Hi,


I bought the same receiver as you ( SR6100AT Receiver ) and I have a Talion v4.

The receiver does not fit into the radio box (RADIO BOX SET #AR320422) :-/

Did you had the same issue? I am searching if any other radio box could fix my problem....

Ideally, I prefer to not cut the radio box to keep it waterproof..

Any ideas?


Thanks!!
 

Attachments

  • SR6100AT-receiver.jpg
    SR6100AT-receiver.jpg
    104.1 KB · Views: 19

Mr.Vylan

If you're in control, you're not going fast enough
Premium Member
Messages
989
Solutions
1
Reaction score
903
Location
Bay Area, California
Arrma RC's
  1. Felony
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Senton 6s
  4. Senton 3s
Hi,


I bought the same receiver as you ( SR6100AT Receiver ) and I have a Talion v4.

The receiver does not fit into the radio box (RADIO BOX SET #AR320422) :-/

Did you had the same issue? I am searching if any other radio box could fix my problem....

Ideally, I prefer to not cut the radio box to keep it waterproof..

Any ideas?


Thanks!!
Odd, it fit but needed to be placed perpendicular. Let me look up the dimensions to your box. And no, I did not have to cut the box. Sit tight, BRB.

#AR320422
SPECIFICATIONS
Length: 1.8 (46mm)
Width: 1.6 (42.1mm)
Height: 1.4 (36.4mm)

Senton 3s
https://www.arrma-rc.com/part/AR320400


SPECIFICATIONS
Box Dimensions:
2.7 x 2.2 x 1.4 (70 x 56.8 x 35mm)
Odd, it fit but needed to be placed perpendicular. Let me look up the dimensions to your box. And no, I did not have to cut the box. Sit tight, BRB.

#AR320422
SPECIFICATIONS
Length: 1.8 (46mm)
Width: 1.6 (42.1mm)
Height: 1.4 (36.4mm)

Senton 3s
https://www.arrma-rc.com/part/AR320400


SPECIFICATIONS
Box Dimensions:
2.7 x 2.2 x 1.4 (70 x 56.8 x 35mm)
Not good news! Looks like the box is slightly smaller. The Senton box is 2.7x2.2, making it a rectangle shape and allowing the SR6100AT Receiver to fit.

Will the AR320400 box fit in your chassis?

Senton 3s box
Screen Shot 2020-07-14 at 5.41.03 PM.png
Talion box
Screen Shot 2020-07-14 at 5.41.23 PM.png

Possible solution:
https://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/Default.aspx?ProdId=SPMSRS4210

Length:1.43 in (36.3mm)
Width:0.96 in (24.4mm)
Height:0.51 in (13.0mm)
 
Last edited:

DoggJON

Well-Known Member
Messages
9
Reaction score
8
Location
Canada
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion
Thanks for your quick answer!

I will check if the anchor screw of this box can fit.

My current radio box only have 1 screw for the chassis and the 2 arm attached to my battery case.

(y)
 

Attachments

  • talion-chassis-radio.jpg
    talion-chassis-radio.jpg
    372.8 KB · Views: 9
  • talion-radiobox-anchor.jpg
    talion-radiobox-anchor.jpg
    310.1 KB · Views: 9

Kg77

Well-Known Member
Messages
145
Reaction score
212
Location
Echo bay Ontario Canada
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
  2. Infraction
  3. Kraton 8S
  4. Kraton 6s
  5. Notorious
Hi,


I bought the same receiver as you ( SR6100AT Receiver ) and I have a Talion v4.

The receiver does not fit into the radio box (RADIO BOX SET #AR320422) :-/

Did you had the same issue? I am searching if any other radio box could fix my problem....

Ideally, I prefer to not cut the radio box to keep it waterproof..

Any ideas?


Thanks!!
I’d buy a different rx im on my third one in kraton 8s they do not last
 

DoggJON

Well-Known Member
Messages
9
Reaction score
8
Location
Canada
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion
:D WOW! A new EXtreme Basher (EXB) radio box just appears for my Talion in pre-order coming out this july.

Dimension seems to fit now!!


#AR320604
Maximum Internal Dimensions (L x W x H): 52mm x 36mm x 33mm
https://www.arrma-rc.com/part/ARA320604/TALION/ALL/ALL/ALL#xref

-> Pre-Order from Horizonhobby for July 2020 :cool:
https://www.horizonhobby.com/product/radio-box-set/ARA320604.html

SR6100AT 6 Channel AVC/Telemetry Surface Receiver
Dimensions (L x W x H): 42.4mm x 23.9mm x 15.1mm
https://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/Default.aspx?ProdID=SPMSR6100AT


I should go buy lottery tickets!! ?

Txs for your helps!
 

dasrott

Well-Known Member
Messages
31
Reaction score
10
i want to put avc on my big rock so being new to this what do you suggest? I was looking at a dx3
 

Mr.Vylan

If you're in control, you're not going fast enough
Premium Member
Messages
989
Solutions
1
Reaction score
903
Location
Bay Area, California
Arrma RC's
  1. Felony
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Senton 6s
  4. Senton 3s
Last edited:
Top