Allen wrenches provided w/v4 kraton insufficient...suggestions?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Hello I'm new to the hobby world and this is my 1st. I'm unsure if this is the right place for this posting as it's tool related....I just bought v4 Kraton, haven't run it yet, and was changing the pinion to the provided upgraded 15T. I was following the instruction manual for this process starts on page 32 and I noticed that page 33 was blank

and should not be. However I feel that at this point I can figure it out it seems simple enough and if not I can always revert to YouTube or the forums. Per the Instruction manual I'm to use a Allen wrench to remove the 2 screws holding the Bracket That hold the motor in place.

However I have been unable to loosen the screws and I am familiar with lefty loosey righty tighty. I have tried using the provided Allen wrench (2.5m), my own U.S 2.5, and a metric 3/32 Allen wrench...with no luck.

The screw seemed to strip right from off the bat when I m.n first tried with the included 2.5m. Any suggestions on how I can remove these to change my pinion as well as how to prevent having related issues moving forward? Thanks in advance for any advice given!