Talion Any benefits of running 160amp over 150?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stevenwm

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Mojave
  4. Senton 3s
  5. Typhon 3s
  6. Vorteks
Good afternoon guys!

I’m still learning and don’t know much about amps and kvs

Was wondering if there’s any benefits of using the Spektrum 160amp over the 150 with a 2050kv

Thanks

Last edited:
If you've got a 150 already, no, there's no major benefit in changing unless you plan to run 8s at some point. If you are purchasing one or the other, you may as well go 160a.

The benefit is 10 more amps
the rock maui GIF

I am thinking based on seeing increased failures on the firma 150 it's a bit undersized. I would go bigger.

Thanks guys!

I have both 150 and 160 Spektrum

I Did have the 160 and a 1250kv in this Xl talion but realized I can only run 6s because my 4s batteries won’t fit in properly together

So since I can only run 6s i put a 2050 with the 160

But I really don’t know whats best

I have a 150 and a 160amp
And a 1250 and 2050 motor

I Can only run 6s

Looking for most power and speed I can get in this Xlwb and obviously want to keep temps down

Which combo would you guys use

Thanks guys!

I Did have the 160 and a 1250kv in this Xl talion but realized I can only run 6s because my 4s batteries won’t fit in properly together

I Can only run 6s

Looking for most power and speed I can get in this Xlwb and obviously want to keep temps down

If you have it and not spending money, go with the 160A on the 2050kv motor. I did the same for my Infraction removing the stock 150A Firma for a 160A Firma. My goal was to help run the ESC a bit cooler since I do produce a lot of heat bashing and it cooks in the south during the summers.