Are there different types of mx28 tires?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

simonphelps

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I have a typhon 6s and I am leaning towards getting some good quality 2.8's. I'm pretty new to everything so excuse the ignorance. Are there different types of proline badlands mx28? Some are labeled belted while others aren't. Some are labeled HP and others MT (is MT mounted MTD)
For example are these two different? If I can get these for $40 a pair I would rather do that than pay $54

Finally any other suggestions for tires that are a little bigger than stock that good quality belted and pre glued?

https://www.ebay.com/itm/202722156457?epid=24028860931&hash=item2f332e9fa9:g:MvoAAOSwK39dGOXB

https://www.ebay.com/itm/3131761179...=Pro-Line+Racing&_trksid=p2047675.c101224.m-1

First, the above links are for 12mm hexes. The Typhon 6s has 17mm. MT is monster truck/truggy. Typhon is a buggy.
HP means belted. I suggest you go to Prolines website for better information on these tires. Belted tires wont balloon, but are much more heavy.
Others may chime in with their picks.
I have a TLRT Typhon and would not consider putting Monster truck wheels on my 1/8 Buggy rig. I have Monster Truggy rigs here already..
Just me.

First, the above links are for 12mm hexes. The Typhon 6s has 17mm. MT is monster truck/truggy. Typhon is a buggy.
HP means belted. I suggest you go to Prolines website for better information on these tires. Belted tires wont balloon, but are much more heavy.
I have a TLRT Typhon and would not consider putting Monster truck wheels on my 1/8 Buggy rig. I have Monster Truggy rigs here already..
Just me.