Granite Arrma granite 4x4 blx help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mk_Rc

have a nice day arrma maniacs ✌
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Typhon 3s
Hi, im new in arrma family...i just got my arrma granite 4x4 blx ?

But i already noticed one problem...when i press gas triger on my controler, my car has a trouble an struggle to move. Its shakes and you can hear strange noises...when i lift car from the ground don't have that problem and wheels spin smooth, only when tires are on the ground car its almost immpossible to drive. I don't know what is a reason for that? I need your help ?

20181205_165928.jpg

If it's some nasty grinding noises, then one of your gears is probably bad (spur, diff, or input gear most likely). Also possible just your pinion slipped off the motor.

Could it be cogging? Next time it does this, give it a push with your foot, and see if it takes off. If yes, it is cogging. If no, something else is wrong.

Hi, im new in arrma family...i just got my arrma granite 4x4 blx ?

But i already noticed one problem...when i press gas triger on my controler, my car has a trouble an struggle to move. Its shakes and you can hear strange noises...when i lift car from the ground don't have that problem and wheels spin smooth, only when tires are on the ground car its almost immpossible to drive. I don't know what is a reason for that? I need your help ?

View attachment 24905

Slipper Clutch !!!
You need to aim more tightly.
He did the same thing as you and after I adjust the slipper clutch you will find the motor skills you want. (y)
Yvan :)

First thank you all ? No motor spine fine and also this doing only on start! when i get to car move its work everithing normal can drive it normal...
but when I want the car to go it starts to tickle and shake and don't want to move properrtly.