Kraton Arrma Kraton 6s motor cooling fan

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Motoarrow51

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
I just recently got the Kraton 6s. I live in good ole hot Florida. I’m pretty sure I’ll need a cooling fan for the motor any suggestions? Also I’m new to electric vehicles. Where would I get power for the fan? Old nitro guy here. Also any other suggestions to keep it cool and running smooth would be great

not 100% sure but i think a few of them are just plug-n-play.
what part of florida?
i think you will love the kraton. fairly easy to work on, great balance of speed and durability. oh and it flies like achamp

For powering your fan, just plug it into any open port in the receiver. You may need extensions or splitters, so plan accordingly.

As far as what fans, I would highly recommend aluminum frame fans, as they tend to hold up to bashing better. The WTF fans are good.

I just recently got the Kraton 6s. I live in good ole hot Florida. I’m pretty sure I’ll need a cooling fan for the motor any suggestions? Also I’m new to electric vehicles. Where would I get power for the fan? Old nitro guy here. Also any other suggestions to keep it cool and running smooth would be great
So far I've been using my Kraton on 6s and no overheating after 2 packs here in Miami. I'm planning to get a fan after going up with the pinion.

Where do you live?

Do the Amazon thing or any of the usual online stores like Amain or Horizon.