Kraton Arrma Kraton V4 6S end points and throttle setup

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BaueruTc

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
  2. Notorious
Well that did not last long till I posted a thread asking for some help!

I just purchased a new Kraton V4 6S a few days ago. I am completely new to the scene not having had an RC since I was a kid. Now I need a little help and believe me I have read the manual from front to back a number of times thinking I must have missed it but still could not find the info I was looking for. I also looked at the manual for the receiver and could not find the answers that I was looking for.

I want to make sure the car is setup correctly before taking her out for the first time. I have read about setting the steering end points to protect the servo and have watched a few videos explaining how to do this. My issue is that the videos and guides I have found are all for the older versions with the Tactic TTX300 remote and the V4 which I have comes with the Spektrum STX2 remote.

In the old V3 manual it goes through how to setup the steering end points but in the V4 manual it does not tell you how to make the adjustments with the STX2 remote. I did try and follow the instructions for the V3 but used the twist dial E on the reciever. But by the time I had backed off the steering so you could no longer here strain on the steering the steering lock was almost half of what it was to begin with so I doubt that I have the correct procedure for doing this unless I simply backed it off too far?

Probably such a noobish question and that is why it is not in the manual for the V4 but I am a complete novice at this and want to make sure she is setup correctly before taking her for the first run.

Whilst at it can I ask the same question about the throttle end points setup using dial d on the STX2 remote.