Arrma Nero or Traxxas E-Revo?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PotatoMan64

Reaction score
Right now there are 2 auctions ending soon and I can't decide if I should buy the E-Revo (not the 2018 version) for 300 or an Arrma Nero for 320. Both cars seem to be about the same, I really can't decide, could you give me some pros and cons?

Hi Potatoman, all i can say from personal experience do not buy the e-revo.
You will spent more time repairing it than having fun with it.
Thanks for the reply. Do you think parts will be an issue because it's discontinued? I'm not a newbie to rc cars but I can't really control it when it's in the air.

Thanks for the reply. Do you think parts will be an issue because it's discontinued? I'm not a newbie to rc cars but I can't really control it when it's in the air.
Sounds familiar haha. I really have no idea if parts availablity will be an issue but due to the fact that the Nero is discontinued i would have similar doubts about it.

Right now there are 2 auctions ending soon and I can't decide if I should buy the E-Revo (not the 2018 version) for 300 or an Arrma Nero for 320. Both cars seem to be about the same, I really can't decide, could you give me some pros and cons?

From what I've read the Nero is the Arrma 1/8 truck that's most likely to have issues, largely due to the 'diff brain'. It's also discontinued so parts are likely to be more of an issue. Although, if I could get a Nero for the UK equivalent of $300 I'd probably go for it.

I'd say you'd be better off with a Kraton, Talion or Outcast/Notorious.