Senton Arrma Senton 4x4 3s

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nikita

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am very new to this Rc hobby.

I have an Arrma Senton 3s.

I am using 3s lipos with 5200mAh and 50c.

I am getting around 13 to 16 minutes of runtime and I wanted to ask if it is normal?

Also, I am stopping when the ESC makes my car go much slower and eventually stops driving. I am able to steer but the throttle does not work. When this happens I am getting a slow flashing red led on the ESC. What does that mean?

If I get a bigger battery will the run time increase?

Thank you

Time doesn’t seem abnormal but really depends on driving style. Your esc will go into LVC when voltage is low. You should stop running and unplug batteries to ensure they do not fall below recommend voltage. As for longer run times the mah will dictate how long It will run. Larger is better. You have 5200mah battery so 6500mah would be bigger and run longer.

Time doesn’t seem abnormal but really depends on driving style. Your esc will go into LVC when voltage is low. You should stop running and unplug batteries to ensure they do not fall below recommend voltage. As for longer run times the mah will dictate how long It will run. Larger is better. You have 5200mah battery so 6500mah would be bigger and run longer.

Alright!

I found 6000 mAh batteries so I will see how they work.

Thanks for the quick reply

Alright!

I found 6000 mAh batteries so I will see how they work.

Thanks for the quick reply
No problem just make sure to check C rating. 50 is good anything above is fine. It’s when you get to 30 or 25 that some esc have issues.

No problem just make sure to check C rating. 50 is good anything above is fine. It’s when you get to 30 or 25 that some esc have issues.
just don't use anything higher than a 3s un less you what to upgrades more electronics

[/QUOTe