Typhon arrma typhon 6s v5 Normal wear and tear of pinion gear

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

helpmethanks

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 8S
im still learning but today i saw my typhon have wear on pinion gear just wondering is that normal ? any good brand pinion gear i should buy ?

20210314_175011.jpg

20210314_175021.jpg

20210314_174834.jpg

20210314_174431.jpg

20210314_175051.jpg

Either it was to tight or to loose. I'm sure someone with have the right answer . I'll be watching for the answer . These are the first cars I've had where you can adjust the mesh .

Looks normal. I don't think arrma use hardened pinion. Im using a tekno pinion from my local hobby shop. It seems to be holding better than the stock.

Looks like it was too loose as it's wearing away and deforming the edge of the teeth. Honestly I'd just buy some stock replacements from Jenny's for like $7 and make sure to set the mesh right next time. I've ran stock Pinions in my rigs for months and months with no issues at all.

Hard to tell but your mesh might be a little loose. How much run time has that pinion had?
i say around 10 runs even had the punch setting level 9 had it for 2 days
Looks like it was too loose as it's wearing away and deforming the edge of the teeth. Honestly I'd just buy some stock replacements from Jenny's for like $7 and make sure to set the mesh right next time. I've ran stock Pinions in my rigs for months and months with no issues at all.
do you think i can save it by make it little bet tighter ?

i say around 10 runs even had the punch setting level 9 had it for 2 days

do you think i can save it by make it little bet tighter ?