Battery charger

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Peteyk49

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Voltage
What’s a decent lipo Charger that can charge more than one battery at a time and won’t break the bank.. I have 3s batteries and want a few 6s batteries. None of the dual chargers come with ec5 connectors. I guess I have to buy some extras? Or buy a single charger with a parallel board? I’m kinda new to the rc game. The hobby grade rc cars a way more advanced from when I was a kid. thanks !

What budget do you have in mind? I also wanted a dual charging solution and went in circles till I settled on buying two single chargers to also give me redundancy. 2 x ISDT Q6 Plus and 2 x 24V 400W Meanwell knockoff's set me back ~$140. I challenge someone to find something close to this price that can do 2 x 300W on AC. I also got a set of parallel boards so I can charge 4 packs at the same time.
Only thing is it inst pretty in a nice enclosure so I mounted it all on a plank of wood :)

Last edited:
@Peteyk49 first welcome to ArrmaForum!

For battery charger suggestions I would highly recommend checking out Recommend me a battery charger as there are a TON of good suggestions there.

I'm personally very fond of my new setup:

Charger: iSDT Q6 Plus
Power supply: HP 24v 1000watt

charger-and-psu-jpg.24142

Very cost effective and will charger pretty much anything I throw at it!

Is there something with a built in power supply for around $100 that’s any good? I have the cheap venom charger and it charges 1 3s through the balance port only and it’s super slow. I have a bunch of 2s and 3s batteries. I just bought more 3s batteries for my Kraton

If you are planning on staying in the hobby its a worthwhile investment buying something with plenty headroom... otherwise you will end up with 2-3 chargers like me that cost me far more in the long run.