Kraton Battery choices for EXB/Max 6 build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JontyG

Reaction score
Hi All,

Trying to decide on batteries and battery configuration for a K6 EXB with Max 6 Combo (1650Kv motor) build.

I'm new to the hobby, and car may also be used by my youngsters (under 10) occasionally.

Will the Max6 combo run OK on 3s - 4s?

I was thinking I may initially run it on a single 3s pack, and then double up to 6s, or use a single 4s and later upgrade to a single 6s.

Was also thinking of running it on the lower voltage packs for kids, or I could just set speed limit on transmitter.

Any advice /suggestions appreciated.

Thanks,
Jonty 😎

Hi All,

Trying to decide on batteries and battery configuration for a K6 EXB with Max 6 Combo (1650Kv motor) build.

I'm new to the hobby, and car may also be used by my youngsters (under 10) occasionally.

Will the Max6 combo run OK on 3s - 4s?

I was thinking I may initially run it on a single 3s pack, and then double up to 6s, or use a single 4s and later upgrade to a single 6s.

Was also thinking of running it on the lower voltage packs for kids, or I could just set speed limit on transmitter.

Any advice /suggestions appreciated.

Thanks,
Jonty 😎
D you have a price range or will any battery work

It has been my experience that kids find the 50-75-100 knob pretty easy. I would have the kids run on 3s. Pretty hard to do any major damage on 3s. I run 2 Zeee 5000 3s hard case packs and that is the max of what will fit in the battery tray. soft packs or lower mah would be better but I had the batteries. 3s is meh, 4s is fun, 6s is like wow.

Good point - my original budget, when looking for a single 6s pack was ~AU$100/US$75). I'd be happy if I could get 2 reasonably spec'd 3S packs for around the same $$.

Was considering Zeee, Yowoo/HRB.