Battery question.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

davedave

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Hi guys, relative newbie here.
Looking to upgrade the stock battery in my granite blx. I don't really want to go for 3s straight away, so am thinking about ordering a 2s.
I have seen a good deal (i think) on a venom 70c 2s 5800mAh 7.4 hard case. Would this suit my car? If so would i need to change anything other than the settings on the esc? Thanks

Hi guys, relative newbie here.
Looking to upgrade the stock battery in my granite blx. I don't really want to go for 3s straight away, so am thinking about ordering a 2s.
I have seen a good deal (i think) on a venom 70c 2s 5800mAh 7.4 hard case. Would this suit my car? If so would i need to change anything other than the settings on the esc? Thanks
make sure to check the dimensions of the battery if it will fit your car, I don't know if that battery can because I have a longer chassis (the fury has a 1/8 size chassis) 2s lipo is good, I will be getting one shortly as well. Just make sure to get a lipo charger (or a multi element charger to charge nimh and lipo) and get lipo bags incase of a fire. This will probably run you a bit over $100 (68.46 GBP in UK) but yeah, but then you will be all set!
[DOUBLEPOST=1463693442][/DOUBLEPOST]oh yeah, and here is where you can go to learn more about them.... @Dustin Mustangs showed this to me.

Lipo Basics:
https://sites.google.com/site/tjinguytech/charging-how-tos

make sure to check the dimensions of the battery if it will fit your car, I don't know if that battery can because I have a longer chassis (the fury has a 1/8 size chassis) 2s LiPo is good, I will be getting one shortly as well. Just make sure to get a LiPo charger (or a multi element charger to charge NiMH and LiPo) and get LiPo bags incase of a fire. This will probably run you a bit over $100 (68.46 GBP in UK) but yeah, but then you will be all set!