Typhon Best Arrma for YOUR $

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Alert

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
Hi all,

I'm quite new to the rc hobby and i love the Arrma Forum, so let me start by thanking you all for contributing to that!

I've been reading a lot and noticed I keep changing my mind on what is the best Arrma for your money. So why not start a thread and ask you?

Please include model and reason why. Feel free to substantiate your answer any way you like but remember: It's not about the best Arrma, it's about the best Arrma for your buck! In boxing they talk about best boxer pound for pound, enabling comparison of boxers in different weight classes. In this case you could say, which is the best Arrma $ for $?
Of course much depends on what you want to use your rig for; bashing, speed runs, whatever... That's ok, feel free to choose (or not). Just include in your answer why Arrma X for bashing or speed runs or whatever... or overall.

If you own it please post pics/vids!?

Currently I'm leaning towards the Typhon 6S v4 for best Arrma for your buck(overall/versatile) and will probably change my mind(fall in love with others) many more times. But since I HAVE to choose a prefix to start a thread I chose Typhon for that reason alone.

(Sorry if a similar thread already excists. As I said haven't been here that long and still have 17576 unread posts to read?)

Last edited:
I've owned 3 arrma's now, vortex (which is discontinued) granite 2wd (2014 or 2016 spec) and now the talion. All 3 have been awesome RC's. it really depends on what you want to spend.

You could go with the the grainte 2wd voltage for $99.99, the granite 4x4 mega for $220, granite 4x4 blx for $299, the senton 4x4 mega or blx or you can go to the top to the 6s Mojave, typhon, talion, Keaton or the 8s capable 1/5 kraton