Best glue for broken plastic?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Philistine

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hey all,
Sorry if it seems like a dumb question but... yknow... Im new to this and how do you find out if you don't ask?

what’s the best glue to use to fix broken plastic parts?
My rear bumper/wheelie bar mount crCked where the screws hold it on today and it just seems silly to buy a replacement part.

Dunno if its available elsewhere, but here in Aus theres a 2 part epoxy glue called araldite that i was thinking of using.

what do others use?

Araldite is good, but not sure it'll hold a wheely bar. Gorilla Glue is also popular in the UK but not sure if you can get it in Aus. Again I have my doubts about whether it'll withstand a bashing.

I know you're not keen but best thing is to get a new one.

Hey all,
Sorry if it seems like a dumb question but... yknow... Im new to this and how do you find out if you don't ask?

what’s the best glue to use to fix broken plastic parts?
My rear bumper/wheelie bar mount crCked where the screws hold it on today and it just seems silly to buy a replacement part.

Dunno if its available elsewhere, but here in Aus theres a 2 part epoxy glue called araldite that i was thinking of using.

what do others use?
It's only a couple of bucks. It will probably break again if u glue it or get a new one. If u want, just take it off!

Unfortunately glued parts rarely last, (speaking from experience):( I have found in the long run to just replace the broken part and save yourself from becoming frustrated. I've shortened my day twice because of it..

Here in the States most like JB Weld, a 2 part epoxy with metal fiber in it. It is high temp capable. I even repaired an expensive Nitro Tuned Pipe on my RC10GT years ago, and its still holding. Never failed me yet. You can get it at Home Depot. But even some hobby shops carry it because it is that good.

Cheers guys