Big Rock Shocks

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MadHatter

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
Forgive me if this has been posted a million times. I am new to Arrma, I have a Big Rock that I enjoy so much however, the shocks are not my favorite at all. Any opinions on shocks that are worth to you guys? Would internal air shocks be good on this kind of vehicle? I see them on Crawlers and such and they dampen nice. I really just want shocks that are threaded body and maybe even raise it some. Thanks for your time guys!

You can install Mojave and Kraton front shocks on as a replacement. You can also add spacers to the stock shocks to lift it some. Check out Jenny’s rc. Did you check to make sure the shocks are full? Mine cam almost empty made a huge difference filling them

Mojave fronts, K6s fronts bolt right on. You also need the Axial shock bushings.
765F82ED-E199-4553-9045-7B5100BC7681.jpeg

I put the pro-line powerstoke on mine and they work great.

They are almost 3 times the price of the 6s shocks though...
They are definitely more expensive but they have been a great shock. I am not saying the 6s aren't just as good just saying what I went with. I definitely like them better then the ones on my Talion.

They are definitely more expensive but they have been a great shock. I am not saying the 6s aren't just as good just saying what I went with. I definitely like them better then the ones on my Talion.
3 times the price and no replacement shafts or bodies available you can get o rings and plastic parts only. So if you need to replace the shafts on the Proline shocks there goes another $70.

Are they same length eye to eye for a big rock? I believe 102mm front and 115mm rear?
Not exactly, but they fit perfectly, it raises the ride height a little bit.
What would be the best option durability wise that is Instock right now ?
(For a typhon 3s Front and rear)