Kraton BLX 120 esc low voltage cutoff

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rocketzx1

Very Active Member
Military Veteran
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 4s
  2. Nero
  3. Outcast 4s
  4. Senton 3s
  5. Talion EXB
  6. Infraction 4x4
Hey all. Can anyone tell me what the low voltage cutoff for the BLX 120 esc is? Manual says 3.4, but when I go to balance my lipos they are at 3.8v per cell. Is this normal? Or is my esc kicking in low voltage cutoff early? Thanks

Btw, I’m new to the brushless scene, been running nitro! Thanks

Higher is better dude, I wouldn’t be complaining! Then again that is a bit high. Hey at least your batteries will last absolutely forever lol.

Hey all. Can anyone tell me what the low voltage cutoff for the BLX 120 esc is? Manual says 3.4, but when I go to balance my lipos they are at 3.8v per cell. Is this normal? Or is my esc kicking in low voltage cutoff early? Thanks

Btw, I’m new to the brushless scene, been running nitro! Thanks

Your cells may hit 3.4 under load, and then recover to a higher voltage later.

They are Awanfi 2s 5000mah 60c lipos. They balance to 4.199 and 4.198. From what I’ve read that’s pretty good. I just didn’t know if I had done something wrong or if that’s normal

If your run time doesn't seem short I wouldn't worry about it. Look at it this way if it performs well and seems to last awhile 3.8 is storage charge voltage which is actually pretty good not having to charge it up to storage voltage after use. But I will echo under load voltage will drop. If have some packs that are over 4 years old, seen capacity diminish and resting voltage be higher than some newer packs after lvc.

The batteries voltage sags under load, meaning that under load your ESC does measure 3.4 or under, the higher quality is the lipo, the less it sags. yours sags quite a bit. My SMC measure 3.3/3.4 on LVC.

Last edited: