Vorteks Boost metal slipper upgrade

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mercer1987

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I’m currently in the process of upgrading my boost to a 3s system, Ive got the steel slipper 3s assembly but I’ve ran into a few problems, I’ve put the bearings into the new metal mount power unit but when I close it all up there is some back and forth play on the spur , I’m not sure if this is right or if it’s supposed to be solid?
Also on the old boost slipper there was a red section with a spring and a nut that the center driveshaft slides onto once assembled, but the new steel slipper hasnt got this and instead both sides have female ends and I can’t see any way of attached the red section to the new slipper, I may be being a complete noob here but any help would be appreciated

I’m currently in the process of upgrading my boost to a 3s system, Ive got the steel slipper 3s assembly but I’ve ran into a few problems, I’ve put the bearings into the new metal mount power unit but when I close it all up there is some back and forth play on the spur , I’m not sure if this is right or if it’s supposed to be solid?
Also on the old boost slipper there was a red section with a spring and a nut that the center driveshaft slides onto once assembled, but the new steel slipper hasnt got this and instead both sides have female ends and I can’t see any way of attached the red section to the new slipper, I may be being a complete noob here but any help would be appreciated

I believe there needs to be 4 slipper plates for the metal spur.
How many did you install?

I believe there needs to be 4 slipper plates for the metal spur.
How many did you install?
I bought the ready assembled unit

DB253C9A-C975-46BC-9C34-EA40940A8442.png