Kraton Broken center diff after 1 day

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joethenewb

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
After a day of running 3 batteries in my new 6s Kraton, i had the center diff go out on me. It is being repaired and upgraded this week to an aluminum case and some better gears. My question is... what the heck did I do wrong to break it so fast. I know these things are made for some decent bashing and i was just running it around my front yard in the grass and street. I have seen some people mention that wheelies will quickly burn it up and that i should be easier on the throttle. Still didn’t think i could do that damage so fast. Any recommendations on what else I could be doing wrong? Yes... I am new at this but not new to RC. I usually stick to planes and helos. Just needed something that doesn’t require a lot of very open space

After a day of running 3 batteries in my new 6s Kraton, i had the center diff go out on me. It is being repaired and upgraded this week to an aluminum case and some better gears. My question is... what the heck did I do wrong to break it so fast. I know these things are made for some decent bashing and i was just running it around my front yard in the grass and street. I have seen some people mention that wheelies will quickly burn it up and that i should be easier on the throttle. Still didn’t think i could do that damage so fast. Any recommendations on what else I could be doing wrong? Yes... I am new at this but not new to RC. I usually stick to planes and helos. Just needed something that doesn’t require a lot of very open space
Did it melt the plastic case? If so I am willing to bet it was empty.