Kraton K6s EXB - 1650kv, Hot-Racing

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Infraction
  3. Kraton 8S
  4. Kraton EXB
  5. Senton 3s
INTRO

I completed my Senton to Big Rock conversion the other day and I have been ordering parts to build an EXB. I decided to try out hot racing parts so I’ve ordered mostly everything they have for the EXB.

I started tearing the rear of the truck down today. End result is one removed the rear bulk head and everything attached to it. I’m waiting on parts to reassemble it.

I’ve never done this before so I’m excited to learn a lot! Soldering, ESC tuning, gear ratios, differential fluid swaps and shimming, etc.

AAE71152-D630-4E20-9046-C8142AE86C8F.jpeg

PARTS LIST

Kraton EXB Roller

Hot-Racing:
  • AON12C01: Bulkhead Cover
  • AON12E01: Bulkhead
  • AON311M01: Sway Bar Mounts
  • AON21M01: Steering Blocks HD
  • AON22M01: Rear Hubs HD
  • ANN12RM01: Center Brace Rear Mount
  • AON08FF01: Front Lower Front Suspension Arm Mount "A"
  • AON08FR01: Front Lower Rear Suspension Arm Mount "B"
  • AON09RF01: Rear Lower Front Suspension Arm Mount "C"
  • AON09RR01: Rear Lower Rear Suspension Arm Mount "D"
  • AON40U01: Wing Buttons
  • ANN12FM01: Center Brace Front Mount
  • ANN14RN01: Upper Chassis Brace Rod Ends
  • AON08FFB02: Super Basher Front Bumper Mount
  • ANN38A02: Center Differential EZM Mount
  • ANN38C01: Center Differential Cover
  • AON331M08: Steel Skid Plate Set
  • AON48SH25: 25T Servo Arm
  • NRO10N02: 17mm Serrated Close End Dirt Shield Wheel Nuts Arrma Nero

3DRC Wing Mount: Black

Wheels & Tires:
  • PRO1015510: Pro-Line Belted MX38 Trenchers

Servo:
  • SW-2290SG-BE: Savox Waterproof Premium Brushless Digital Servo (Black)

ESC & Motor:
  • CSE010-0165-02: Castle Creations Mamba Monster X 8S 1/6 ESC/Motor Combo w/1717 Sensored Motor (1650kV)
  • CSE011-0135-00: Castle Creations B Link Bluetooth Adapter

Receiver: