Built a ramp for the Outcast!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fahd

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
So...I'm tired of the same pile of dirt that's in the front yard (and it will soon be moved/used as fill anyway), so I decided to head out back and find some scrap to build a ramp.

44 inches wide, 38 inches tall, and I didn't bother measuring the length at the bottom. The approach angle was precisely measured with a compass (a string attached to a screw, tied around a pencil at the other end, haha.) The face is going to be covered with canoe board. Genuine world famous Old Town Canoe board. (Fun useless fact; I graduated from Old Town High School.) That stuff should be flexible enough to give us a smooth surface throughout.

On the next ramp I build the string will be longer, allowing for less vertical lift, resulting in a distance jump rather than height. The third ramp will be a warped wall allowing for jumps like those seen in one of my videos where we do back flips off the snow plow.

Because of their size, I'll be installing caster wheels at the bottom front so that when the ramp is tipped forward, it can be rolled around.

Can't wait to give it a try tomorrow. My wife has her new Nikon D3400, too...so I'm sure we'll get some cool videos of the Outcast and Kraton breaking something!

IMG_20170512_215053.jpg
IMG_20170512_215106.jpg
IMG_20170512_215549.jpg

So...I'm tired of the same pile of dirt that's in the front yard (and it will soon be moved/used as fill anyway), so I decided to head out back and find some scrap to build a ramp.