Can't unscrew stock arrma mega motor bolt using hex screws

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ces'tLaVie

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Need some help as I couldn't unscrew the two motor bolts attached to the stock motor of my arrma granite mega using my hex driver. The stock screws are too tight. My motor is a brushed one that's why I need first to disassemble the motor from the body and perform a break-in. I'm new to this hobby that's why I don't know other means to solve this. Please help. Thank you in advance!

Are you using the right size hex driver? I am pretty sure that it is 2mm.

Best regards,
Brian

Are you using the right size hex driver? I am pretty sure that it is 2mm.

Best regards,
Brian
Hi sir,

Yes I'm using a 2mm hex driver. I'm thinking maybe because I bought it as RTR that's why the screws are way too tight from stock. How will I be able to unscrew this sir? Thank you for the reply sir!

If it has lock tight on it which usually it does from factory.what I do is take a hot soldering gun put the tip of soldering gun on the screw for a few minutes it melts the lock tight then try to unscrew it..or put a vise grip tight on the mm driver u using also..Hope all works out for you..

If it has lock tight on it which usually it does from factory.what I do is take a hot soldering gun put the tip of soldering gun on the screw for a few minutes it melts the lock tight then try to unscrew it..or put a vise grip tight on the mm driver u using also..Hope all works out for you..
Hi sir, do rc straight from factory apply lock tight on the screws? If so, maybe I have to apply something hot to the screws to loosen a bit the tightness. I have uploaded the actual hex nut right now. Thank you for the replies!

20170907_080236.jpg