Castle MMX w/1515 2200Kv Temps - Typhon 6S

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bicketybam

Back from vacation!
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
Excellence Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Granite
  3. Infraction
  4. Kraton 8S
  5. Kraton 6s
  6. Kraton 4s
  7. Mojave
  8. Notorious
  9. Talion
  10. Typhon 6s
I decided to run a test on the Castle MMX paired with the 1515 sensored 2200kv motor running a 16T pinion. I used 2 Turnigy Graphene 3S 4000 mAh 45C batteries. This combo is in my V3 Typhon which has an M2C chassis and shock towers along with Voltage Hobbies steer plate, chassis braces, 3 suspension mounts and the servo mount. For tires I ran Proline Badland buggy tires. I'm not good at estimating weight but I would say the truck is a little heavier than stock. If someone wants to figure it out or take an educated guess that would be great :cool: (y)

I ran in sensored mode and data logged everything. I had LVC set to 3.5v per cell and the motor temperature cutoff set at 180 degrees. Every time you power cycle the MMX it creates a new data log session. The first session lasted 9 minutes and 54 seconds according to the data log. Based on my video footage, I show an elapsed time of 10 minutes and 12 seconds. I am not sure why there is an second disparity. In any event the max ESC temperature was 211.7 degrees and the max motor temperature was 162.8 degree. The session ended when I landed on a front wheel and pulled the pillow ball out of the suspension arm. I walked it up to my front porch and powered it down, this ending session 1. Here is the graph:

Typhon Session 1.jpg