Kraton Complete Newb question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Skyj82

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
So I'm coming from the nitro world. Completely new to lipos, as getting the batteries finally charged, took three days to figure out how to do it safely. I have combing through this forum for awhile and seeing so much about punch settings, low voltage cut off and etc. I'm just trying to figure out, can I just throw these batteries in there and go to town. Without worrying over discharging or anything of that matter. Or do I need to figure out all these settings. The manual is not the easiest thing to understand.

So I'm coming from the nitro world. Completely new to lipos, as getting the batteries finally charged, took three days to figure out how to do it safely. I have combing through this forum for awhile and seeing so much about punch settings, low voltage cut off and etc. I'm just trying to figure out, can I just throw these batteries in there and go to town. Without worrying over discharging or anything of that matter. Or do I need to figure out all these settings. The manual is not the easiest thing to understand.
Just throw the batteries in and go to town. Low voltage is factory set. Tip, when batteries get low and truck stops, don't try to continue using it, unplug batteries immediately, let cool then recharge. Get a good duel battery charger, get good high C rated batteries.

for longest life...
-do not charge when hot or warm
-when not in use your charger should have a storage setting which will charge the battery to 3.8 per cell if it is under that point or discharge it to that if it is above! "do not store fully charged". storing at full charge will cause your batteries to become swollen.