Connecticut Connecticut RC enthusiast rollcall

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I'm new to RC and local to RC Madness. The shop is great, I'd love to rip that dirt track outside!

I'm going to try to attend the bash event
That bash event will be the first one can't wait for that day,I gonna bring some.ofy rigs to see in what I compete and what I brake that day🤣🤣🤣

How does Falcon BMX track work? It looks amazing in that picture. Do you pay, do they have hours, are there kids on bikes there?.... or is it just like some town park that's just there to play in and might just randomly be a bike like a skateboarder at a skate park?

I'm in central CT. I'm finding better crawling spots than bashing tbh. Plenty of big fields, but I get bored on flats fast. Henry Park in vernon is OK. Vernon Middle School and the town public gardens is on a big hill with a driveway/road across it that gives some fun berms to hit. Nothing fantastic though. Small skate park in South Windsor, but always kids on it - too small to co-exist :) OK if no one's there though. Also an old, not great (but also usually empty) skate park behind Sage Park school in Windsor. Also a tiny skate park in some town (Enfield?) park like a mile or two southeast of RCMadness.

I've also checked out mountain biking trails I used to ride, but they aren't good for bashers. Fun crawling though!

We usually hit the track on Friday as they tend to have the bmx races on weekends. Sometimes there’s kids on bikes, but most of us tend to play nice & share the track. No fee to use it.

No fences no gate, it's always accessible.

Wow that’s great. Hoping for a dry warm day to go check it out. I don’t want to wait until spring.

Post up here when you plan on going, tried to get a group here for a bashing session last summer but I ended up not even touching any of my RCs the whole summer....