Kraton Crazy difficult T bone front bumper install

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Harlon

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
Sup arrma fam. So I finally got around to installing my t bone front bumper on my new kraton and it was an absolute female dog! If anyone is about to install this and does not have a power driver, DO NOT DO IT. At the moment I only have hand drivers (because I'm a newb) and I ended up stripping alot of the hex screws because they were so unbelievably tight going in. I managed to get it installed but when it comes time to remove it, I'm f#*%ed ? I haven't even driven this thing yet and I managed to ruin it?. I did end up buying a power driver and hex keys though. Have any of you guys stripped out hex screws before? And if so, is their a way to get them out? Anyways, even though I botched the job, it still looks pretty cool and it shouldnt break any time soon. Hopfully someone can learn from my disastrous mistake. I'm definitely going to hold off on the rear bumper until I have proper tools.
15776797821434975990892603599124.jpg

We all have stripped screws lol.. a dremel and a cutting disk.. make a slot for a flat head and be careful not to go too deep I have seen people cut the head in half lol... but I try to use socket caps if I can... gives more area to turn on. Good luck