Cvd sliders wont fit rear of granite

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

datguy

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
So this is my first time posting anything online. I have a granite and was having issues with the popping the front drive shafts so i bought a set of the arrma cvd sliders for the truck. I installed the front ones with no issues but the rear cvd sliders don't fit. The hub bearings are to small even without the metal collar it wont fit in the hub. When i tried installing without the meat collar and no big bearing it just pushed out the smaller bearing. Im lost

Heres a pic

16405203173375764371700032371100.jpg

Looks like you either bought 4s CVD’s for a 3s or Mega Granite, or you bought parts for a 1/8 scale Typhon that has different CVD’s than the Granite. If my 4s parts assumption is correct, you’ll have to compare part numbers on the 4s Outcast to see what other parts you need to buy, like that carrier and proper size bearings. If they are Typhon parts, the same statement applies and you’ll need the supporting carrier parts from that model.

If my assumption is wrong, then I look forward to the explanation so I can buy the same slider for my 3s stuff.

Looks like you either bought 4s CVD’s for a 3s or Mega Granite, or you bought parts for a 1/8 scale Typhon that has different CVD’s than the Granite. If my 4s parts assumption is correct, you’ll have to compare part numbers on the 4s Outcast to see what other parts you need to buy, like that carrier and proper size bearings. If they are Typhon parts, the same statement applies and you’ll need the supporting carrier parts from that model.

If my assumption is wrong, then I look forward to the explanation so I can buy the same slider for my 3s stuff.
Thanks for replying, and the granite is a mega thats been slowly getting upgrades. But these are the sliders and this is how they will fit and look after the install.