Dear Castle Creations.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kingpin

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
How in the hell can you make a $300 ESC without any type of mounting holes or even offering your own mounting bracket?!?!
No I will not tape the damn thing down!

108282262_197949344991342_5932267421116127218_n.jpg

213.gif

Hey Ricky,,,,,it aint rocket appliances.......
lolz...
I hear ya bro, it’s weird they expect tape to hold that down.....I’m new to the hobby and this two sided tape thingy has me baffled.
good luck,,,,maybe some tie wraps are the ticket, as well as tape. Gorilla sells some good stuff, it’s called mounting tape.

cheers,
kev

Hey Ricky,,,,,it aint rocket appliances.......
lolz...
I hear ya bro, it’s weird they expect tape to hold that down.....I’m new to the hobby and this two sided tape thingy has me baffled.
good luck,,,,maybe some tie wraps are the ticket, as well as tape. Gorilla sells some good stuff, it’s called mounting tape.

cheers,
kev
60b29ef848aef39317c23c49cda00fc1.jpg

A decent two sided tape should hold it down. I use mirror mounting tape. NOT regular RC servo tape.

"Worst case Ontario" the tape needs replacing one day
Nope worst case scenario you have a crash and a $300 ESC goes flying out of your RC, ripping out wires as it goes & smashes on the street. :cry:

Personally I use 3M double sided tape on my smaller ESC's (Hobbywing BL's, Castle MM2's etc) but I'd never do that on my Castle XLX which is securely bolted to an ESC mount in my Limitless.

@robert@castle any official response to @Kingpin?

I just put my Typhon 6s into a ditch at 132 mph and 3M double sided tape did it’s job holding my MMX8S in place. I lay two strips side by side and make sure to clean the chassis very well with IPA before trying to put the ESC in place.