Decals and Paint

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

parcou

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Hospitality Award
Rig of the Month Winner
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock
  2. Felony
  3. Fireteam
  4. Granite
  5. Infraction
  6. Kraton EXB
  7. Talion EXB
  8. Typhon TLR
  9. Vorteks
Fam

Still a newbie here with an Infraction 6s and issue I have when it gets far hard for me to see it at a distance with the body color OEM. I want to get a clear body and use a strong bright color to paint the body.

1. I see Amain offers a clear Infraction body
2. Never painted any model RC body before

Whatever I do with the bright color I want the hood to be black and maybe the bed of the truck black also...not sure how to do that...

3. Where do I get decals?? It does not have to be all Infraction a few of those would be nice but where can I go to find RC decals to make it different?

Any tips, videos, or advice to offer the new guy here who has never done this before, please?

Welcome parcou

I can't help you with the painting side but their are a many guys on this forum that are doing awesome stuff with paint that should be able to steer you in the right direction. @Porschetech, @slick2500 to name a few.

A Arrma decal sheet should come with the OEM clear body, if not keep looking for one that does. There are also members on this forum that could help you with custom decals. I know there is at least one member that makes decals to order but sorry can't remember name. @WoodiE would know of the person I'm thinking of.

BTW, you MUST post some pics of the final paint job. (y)

Last edited:
I use duratrax paints for all my custom bodies. When you buy a body it comes with that model’s decal sheet. As for sourcing other decals try doing a google search based on what theme you wish to use.