Notorious Differential grease?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rich8692

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Infraction
  2. Notorious
  3. Outcast 6s
So I'm new to arrmas and I was running my notorious yesterday and the diffs didn't sound great so I was doing so cleaning and maintenance and noticed the rear dif was rough sounding I pulled it and sure enough it was really low I've taken it out checked and cleaned and refilled with 10k but I am wondering if the should be some type of greese in the housing I only have white lithium greese or I can get something from my work later which is an autozone. Any advice will help I'm new to the hobby and Arrmas.
I also have a damaged shim maybe? What is the purpose of this? Should I straighten out and put back on

Attachments

• 20190809_112055.jpg
    20190809_112055.jpg
    366 KB · Views: 186
  • 20190809_112105.jpg
    20190809_112105.jpg
    401.5 KB · Views: 124
Last edited:
So I'm new to arrmas and I was running my notorious yesterday and the diffs didn't sound great so I was doing so cleaning and maintenance and noticed the rear dif was rough sounding I pulled it and sure enough it was really low I've taken it out checked and cleaned and refilled with 10k but I am wondering if the should be some type of greese in the housing I only have white lithium greese or I can get something from my work later which is an autozone. Any advice will help I'm new to the hobby and Arrmas.
I also have a damaged shim maybe? What is the purpose of this? Should I straighten out and put back on