Senton Driving issues

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ferriday96

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
So I recently put a brushless system in the SENTON mega and it now struggles to drive. Hard to explain but when it but when it’s off the ground the wheels spin and as you let the throttle off it stops straight away. It struggles to spin the driveline and then once it’s touching on the ground it won’t move at all.
Complete newby to this RC scene and have no idea really.
Any help would be great.

I would check to make sure the motor spins freely since it sounds like everything moves freely until the motor goes in. Could be possibla bad bearing or it could be as simple as the pinion is pushed down to far. Most aftermarket motors have a shorter shaft and you have to put pinion on with the grub screw first so its by motor.

when it’s off the ground the wheels spin and as you let the throttle off it stops straight away. It struggles to spin the driveline and then once it’s touching on the ground it won’t move at all..

Sounds like the brake programming on the esc is too high, or centering of throttle control is off. There could be a binding in the drive system, but by your description, it sounds just the way a crawler would act. Maybe the ESC has a crawler mode and its set to that. Check the driveline first to be sure everything is free

Edit on the original post.
I think it might have something to do when it gets into the rear diff that something is stoppingbti from spinning easily.
When the mount is pulled out of the diff it spins perfectly.
https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-trackstar-waterproof-1-10-brushless-power-system-3520kv-80a.html
That’s the set up I put in the car and I have the tuning device on it’s way