DumboRC - Reverse lag

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bucko1980

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock
  2. Granite
  3. Kraton 6s
  4. Typhon 3s
I replaced my STX2 transmitter with a dumborc for my granite 3s BLX. For the most part it is quite a bit better. I do seem to have a decent amount of lag when going in reverse. sometimes I need to move the stick back and forth a few times before it will engage reverse. its odd as the brake works all the time.

I am pretty new to all of this, like 2 weeks.

I replaced my STX2 transmitter with a dumborc for my granite 3s BLX. For the most part it is quite a bit better. I do seem to have a decent amount of lag when going in reverse. sometimes I need to move the stick back and forth a few times before it will engage reverse. its odd as the brake works all the time.

I think thats normal my kraton 4s does the same thing when i go at slow speed i think i had the same thing with my stx2

I think thats normal my kraton 4s does the same thing when i go at slow speed i think i had the same thing with my stx2

good to know.

I really like the gyro with my granite when driving on the icy roads. just a blast.
I am already thinking about the next 2-3 vehicles i am going to buy. so much fun.
All these rigs need to be at a complete stop before reverse will engage, otherwise drivetrains and diffs would get destroyed.
Thanks, makes sense.

good to know.

I really like the gyro with my granite when driving on the icy roads. just a blast.
I am already thinking about the next 2-3 vehicles i am going to buy. so much fun.
If you're having a blast with 3S, wait til you get a 6S rig.