Durability - What's been the best for you?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jbjtx81

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Kraton EXB
  3. Vorteks
I had a similar post on here previously about losing interest in your lower end cars. I'm still fairly new to the hobby and learning lots. How to drive how to wrench, etc. But I really think I'm done with most of my 3s and 4s line up and don't really see going back that direction again. I literally break something just about every time I drive my DHK maximus, Big Rock or Vorteks.

My Arrma 6's line up along with my maxx and xmaxx have been so much more durable. I can beat the hell out of them and they just keep working. Tree at 30 mph, lawn dart, death rolls, horrible landings in general. I go flip them over and...bam...they keep going. The durability even when driven with more gentleness and caution just isn't there with the other cars.

Even my $250 used Kaiju has been more durable than the other 3 and 4s (exception maxx) cars.

What have been the most dependable hardest to break cars you have owned? Ive been really impressed with my traxxas maxxx and xmaxx and my 6s Kraton and Outcast EXB and even my Kaiju. Haven't had the opportunity to own and Arrma 8s yet.

Heres my durability ranking -
Xmaxx - 9
Maxx Kraton Outcast - 8
Kaiju - 6.5 to 7

For bashing, The Notorious. SWB that it is, never bent or twisted the chassis.
For overall durability parts wise, fit. finish and quality, my Tekno MT 410.
The Mojave probably comes in this 3rd for bashing. But I don't send the Mojave like I do with my Kraton. Kraton LWB that easily bends and twists.
It all depends how you bash. Many have luck with the 4x4 line. Many don't. I don't own any 4x4 Arrma rigs. I have no interest in the smaller plastic stuff. The 6s platform is where am. I feel the 4x4 line is a less expensive initial purchase, transitional product to the 6s line. One is not the other.