Dynamite p1 mini charger, reads batteries, no charge

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ArmaComing4ya

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I just bought a charger from my local shop. I wired up 2 batteries with ec5 connectors. Ovonic 5500mah 3s batteries to be exact. The charger doesn't do anything when I set it to charge but it is reading the cells which were sitting around 3.78 around that range. Is there something I'm missing? This is my very first time touching any of this. I did set to parameters to 3s 11.1v 5.0a.

What charger do you have?

Lipos should be charged to no more than 4.2V per cell. So 4.2x3=12.6V total.

They are already above 11.1 (3.78x3=11.34) which is probably why your charger isn't doing anything... it thinks it is already done.

You should really use a balance charger that will charge and balance each cell to 4.2.

What charger do you have?

Lipos should be charged to no more than 4.2V per cell. So 4.2x3=12.6V total.

They are already above 11.1 (3.78x3=11.34) which is probably why your charger isn't doing anything... it thinks it is already done.

You should really use a balance charger that will charge and balance each cell to 4.2.
I have a dynamite passport p1 mini. It just auto sets the value to 11.1 when I select 3s. Maybe there is a setting I'm not getting to or overlooking.

1634692039431874126401047415727.jpg

I have a dynamite passport p1 mini. It just auto sets the value to 11.1 when I select 3s. Maybe there is a setting I'm not getting to or overlooking.

View attachment 175085
When the screen reads the above, press enter/ start.....let me know if that works

I have the dual version.....when the screen shows what you pictured, you press enter /start, and it may ask you to hit that button a second time

First is to safety test the battery, and, if it doesn't detect a problem, it will ask you to hit the enter) start button a second time to start.