Dynamite Reaction failure?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

swampguts

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
  2. Voltage
Let me preface this with the fact that I'm new to lipo and RC in general. I've had two Dynamite packs have the middle wire on the balance lead pull out from the pack while driving a Granite Voltage. I don't know how common this is, if it's Dynamite or me, or if it's fixable, but if I connect to my charger with that lead all kinds of alarms start going off. And obviously I can't see if the cells are getting wonky. They are less than three months old.
20190326_160345.jpg

20190326_160401.jpg

It's weird, I have the same batteries in my new Outcast, no issue so far. I like the performance, and the size is perfect for both Arrma trays, but if this is common to Dynamite or RC in general I'm at a loss.

Is there any fix for this? Anyone else experiencing this?

A buddy of mine used to have it happen all the time on his gens-ace-r-spam packs in his talion. I don't know if later talions have the balance plug slot that my outcast has or not, but his packs had those big "protection" plugs on it, so they wouldn't fit in there anyway even if he did have it. Instead of strapping the balance taps down, he just let them flop around. Well, they are made of wire. Wire can only bend so many times before it breaks, and usually, it breaks where it's soldered because the wire is hard there, which is right at the battery tabs. I resoldered his balance leads probably 6 times last summer. He refused to get some velcro and wrap the ends of the packs to hold down the balance taps.