Outcast Enjoying new outcast newbie any recommendations

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Badharley

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Just got a new arrma outcast and very happy,luckily I got the 2018 model, the hobby store sold me 2 5000mah batteries, i just changed my punch settings to nine and my brakes to 50 percent, i checked the battery holder and the screws do not protrude into the battery case, i really like my new toy,what else should i do to this truck,anything else i should check or do to make it stronger and to have fun for a long time,i am new to the rc world had a old hpi savage nitro that i really like the thing was indestructible, i am hoping this one will be as much fun, i have done aboit three runs and really enjuy it, what else should i do or try

Take you wing off. When you crash it twist the wing mount till it snaps. I also recommend buying a T-Bone Racing wing mount and wheelie bar. RPM front and rear A arms are a good idea. Voltage Hobbies aluminum servo mount is a must!! Yeah Racing twin tornado motor fans in a good cheap upgrade too. Keeps your motor nice and cool. Voltage Hobbies aluminum steering rack.

What about the gka servo mount a one piece mount looks better than a bunch of small pieces although i hear good things about both

20180531_070400.jpg

Last edited:
With my newest outcast v3 they kinda made some improvements but still had to replace servo and mount with an alum mount , and replaced all a arms with nylon . Another thing is replacing the center dif cup . I was melting the case . The rear a arm protectors are great to . I like to bash hard on dirt the outcast is great rc and reliable . Compared to the savage I was bashing with before . Haven't tried the outcast in the track yet still making mods to my v3 for the track . Play safe and bash hard boss !

Really if u think so