Infraction ESC problems

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tony1

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Infraction
So I’m new to the page not really sure how to use it so I hope I’m doing this right I have a arrma infraction ran it a few times sense I got it and ran great I took it out yesterday in a big parking lot was running fine then just shut off on me wasn’t long at all I was running maybe 5mins don’t even think it was that long and I’m not getting anything from the ESC even with the batteries connected I’m stuck I looked at all the opponents that need to be checked anyone know what it could be?

So you have nothing? Steering, throttle , any lights flashing? If you still have steering the esc got over heated and as a precaution shut down. Big parking lots with tons of full throttle will do that even with stock gearing. If your batteries are fully charged, everything is cooled and you still have nothing at all you may need to call horizon for a warranty claim. You could try resetting your esc and go thru the procedure in the manual.
With a little more info the guys here will be able to guide better.

So you have nothing? Steering, throttle , any lights flashing? If you still have steering the esc got over heated and as a precaution shut down. Big parking lots with tons of full throttle will do that even with stock gearing. If your batteries are fully charged, everything is cooled and you still have nothing at all you may need to call horizon for a warranty claim. You could try resetting your esc and go thru the procedure in the manual.
With a little more info the guys here will be able to guide better.
I have nothing at all no lights ESC won’t even turn on and I’m running the other pin gear they sent with the truck saying this is for high speed runs only so I switched that the day I got it