Kraton ESC (question/confusion) - Ideal LVC for Kraton 6s V5

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RC617

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Background: So I'm still very new to RC cars and I have been looking into what is the target battery voltage when removed from my RC (Kraton 6S V5), after LVC is reached. From the few runs I have under my belt batteries measure at ~3.8##V. From looking online it looks like 3.7V is maybe the normal target. This being the case I was looking if I needed to tweak my LVC, however looking at the Kraton manual and the following thread, it appears this cannot be done:

https://www.arrmaforum.com/threads/low-voltage-cut-off-on-the-v5-kraton.30217/

My confusion is the Firma 150A ESC manual shows that there is a LVC setting. So is the Kraton V5 using a modified version of the Firma 150A ESC and not the standard consumer version? Also, it seems based on what I've read that the default LVC of 3.0V/cell is low (maybe I'm missing something).
Capture.PNG

I guess ultimately what I'm trying to figure out is:
1)Is 3.8##V post run normal or am I leaving run time on the table?
2)If 3.8V is higher than necessary is there anything I can due to adjust this? From the linked thread I know there are low voltage alarms, but this seems to only be a solution if the LVC is too Low not if it is too high.

What's you're charger say it's putting back into the batteries when you charge them? How old are your batteries? What brand, styleand c-rating?

3.8 is a little high, but if you have an older,underrated, or damaged pack the LVC will kick in earlier do to voltage droop.

What's you're charger say it's putting back into the batteries when you charge them? How old are your batteries? What brand, styleand c-rating?

3.8 is a little high, but if you have an older,underrated, or damaged pack the LVC will kick in earlier do to voltage droop.