Fireteam Shock Issue

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tomwatez

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Hey there new to the forum, new to Arrma. I purchased the Fireteam only ran it once and noticed everytime I went to jump a curb into the dirt it wanted to tumble end over end and run through about 5-7 cartwheels. I reached out to HH and they let me know that the shock had been bent to wear and tear. Okay, so I jacked it up I get it.
Well Arrma newbie here getting ready to take off the shock and have the top bolt and nut off but without breaking it I’m not sure how to take the bottom pin out. Sorry for the newbie question, but how do I take that bottom pin out? Also what shock do you recommend running on the front?

image.jpg

Hey there new to the forum, new to Arrma. I purchased the Fireteam only ran it once and noticed everytime I went to jump a curb into the dirt it wanted to tumble end over end and run through about 5-7 cartwheels. I reached out to HH and they let me know that the shock had been bent to wear and tear. Okay, so I jacked it up I get it.
Well Arrma newbie here getting ready to take off the shock and have the top bolt and nut off but without breaking it I’m not sure how to take the bottom pin out. Sorry for the newbie question, but how do I take that bottom pin out? Also what shock do you recommend running on the front?

View attachment 233447
There is a retaining screw behind where shock attaches to the arm, loosen the screw and the pin should be easy to pop out with a flathead screwdriver.