Kraton Good job Jason

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Wes84

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious

Attachments

• 6922C488-0464-4F89-835B-C144A3FECACC.png
    6922C488-0464-4F89-835B-C144A3FECACC.png
    242.6 KB · Views: 93
I don't see me buying another Traxxas no matter what they come out with. My wounds are not healed yet.

Newbie here, back after 30+ years out of the hobby.

The Guy Behind The Counter at my local shop (Hobby Town) really steered me away from Traxxas, which I thought had a decent reputation, or at least they did back-in-the-day.

Are they just poorly designed and made? Has their quality been Cost Engineered out? Parts hard to get and/or expensive? All of the above?

Just curious.......

- Jim

The Guy Behind The Counter at my local shop (Hobby Town) really steered me away from Traxxas, which I thought had a decent reputation, or at least they did back-in-the-day.

Are they just poorly designed and made? Has their quality been Cost Engineered out? Parts hard to get and/or expensive? All of the above?

Just curious.......

- Jim
Yes, to all of the above except for "parts hard to get" which is by design. There trucks have cheap components for the $$s which require "upgrades" to endure moderate bashing.

I recently started another fb account just for rc related stuff after not having an account for 10 years. Following Jason has been an absolute treat, he listens to his customers and goes after the competition for the world to see. I wish more CEO's would follow in his footsteps.

Just curious.......

- Jim