Granite Granite 4x4 issues

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tdub0527

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Hi all,

I am new to RC's so I am glad I found this place. I have had my Granite 4x4 for about 2-3 weeks and have driven it a lot but not where it should already be breaking down.

So I was driving it and I noticed it wasn't steering right anymore. I believed it to be the servo and took it apart. Yup, the servo had teeth missing and was broken. I am trying to work with ARRMA to get a new one but they are slow to respond on e-mail.

So I am waiting on the part and am not going to drive it obviously because the servo is out. However, when I was holding it off the ground to test something and the drive power it doesn't run at all anymore. Batteries are full, you can see the receiver is working cause the lights go but no power to the drive.

Is that because you need a servo in for the drive power to work? I am just nervous because I don't want to wait all this time and then find out there was also something else wrong with it.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Ted

Servo out shouldn't be an issue. Did the wire from the ESC going into the receiver come loose when you remeoved the steering servo? Is it plugged into the right slot? Is it orientated the right way?

By the way, the stock Servo is garbage. If you put the same one in you will replacing it again shortly. Just go and get a better one. Should be around $30 and you won't have to worry about the servo again.

I thought the same thing and plugged the each in every slot each way and none of them worked. Does this mean my esc is bad too? Could my motor be dead? Crazy I’ve barely used this thing!

Most likely the motor has expired, pretty common on the stock brushed units. I had servo, motor and shocks go within the first few hours of run time.