GRANITE BATTERY LIFE

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Just got my son a Granite for Christmas and I'm wondering what battery life people are getting with stock batteries. I have the stock 2000 mah and a 3000 mah battery, and driving them in my yard, (wet grass) I am getting about 6-8 minutes each battery before the low voltage thing kicks in and stops it completely.

now that seems rather low to me.
thoughts?

ps. I am very new to the r/c hobby scene. so I pretty much know nothing

We got one yesterday too. I'd say our runtime is about the same. First charge was only a couple hours, and the longest I charged it yesterday was 3 hours. I did a "full" charge last night for well over 10 hrs. I assume the provided wall charger goes into a sort of trickle mode after a while. We'll see how that impacts runtime today. I'll let you know.

that's pretty terrible battery time. I was expecting about 10 on a 2000 mah, and maybe 15 on 3000 mah.

So.....just ran it after an overnight charge. Basically full throttle through wet grass and heavy leaves. 4 minutes 45 seconds.....
Really not much better than my 7.2v RC's of 20 years ago. Is that due to the batteries or charger or just typicala of the newer cars?

So.....just ran it after an overnight charge. Basically full throttle through wet grass and heavy leaves. 4 minutes 45 seconds.....
Really not much better than my 7.2v RC's of 20 years ago. Is that due to the batteries or charger or just typicala of the newer cars?
Don't get me wrong. I expect less battery life through wet grass and etc. But wow. That's seems bad.

If you´re are using brand-new lipo´s so give them some charges to "awake".
My colleagues an mine are using 2s or 3s Lipo´s up to 6200mA in our´s 1:10 cars.
Mainly 2s 5400mA corse these battery are more often here. Normal runtime with a 5400mA
between 15 - 25 min. Depends of the ground where we are driving.