Granite BLX non factory motor replacement

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pokin Smot

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
I was having a problem with my Granite BLX so I sent a video of what it was doing to the people at Horizon Hobby since that's where I bought it. They said they think its the motor causing the problem so they sent me a new one. Since the stock motor is on back order they sent me out a different motor, a Fuze 550 3800kv. So my question is will this motor be alright with a stock ESC since the stock BLX motor is 3200kv? I'm still new to the RC world so not 100% sure about all of this.

Yeah, it will be fine. Run it with the 15t pinion and watch your temps.

Fyi, I have a Racerstar/ GoolRC brand 3660 (550) size 3800kv motor in my Granite 4x4. Great power, runs cool. The Racerstar 80a ESC I got with the motor is kind of meh, though.

I was having a problem with my Granite BLX so I sent a video of what it was doing to the people at Horizon Hobby since that's where I bought it. They said they think its the motor causing the problem so they sent me a new one. Since the stock motor is on back order they sent me out a different motor, a Fuze 550 3800kv. So my question is will this motor be alright with a stock ESC since the stock BLX motor is 3200kv? I'm still new to the RC world so not 100% sure about all of this.

What was the issue you were having?

What was the issue you were having?