Granite Granite BLX problems

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JuacoCE1

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Whats going on guys. I have a few problems with my granite blx.
First its my steering feels loose side to side and i was wondering if any one has the same issue and wht can i do to fix it. Its getting old trimming every few mintues.

Second its my stock 15t pinion the teeth got curled up and looks like a sawblade now. Im running everything stock in the truck. Has any one had this issue and is there a bttr pinion gear i can use? Im still a noob to this and learning. I do run it hard and my only big issues is this pinion problem now.

for the first issue, id track down what is loose with the steering, start at the tire and work your way back to the servo seeing whats causing slop.
have you gone through and made sure all the screws are tight? sometimes from factory not all the screws get all the way tight, and sometimes just from running they work themselves loose. does yours have a steel spur gear or plastic?
i cant say ive seen to many of the arrmas with pinion issues myself. how tight is your slipper clutch adjusted? from what i remember the pinions have long teeth horizontally on these, and that is a good thing because more surface area against the spur teeth.
id probably grab a few extra pinions anyways, good to have spares on hand and get a few in a different size too within a few teeth from stock so you can play around with gearing or if you get different size tires etc.
make sure when getting pinions they are the same pitch first off and they correlate with the holes in your motor mount.

You can do a little upgrading to get your steering in line, and it just so happens that @bicketybam recently posted a video that shows what to do.
https://www.arrmaforum.com/threads/...hing-to-bearing-replacement.10185/post-111350