Granite Gear diff

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Enfcr25

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fazon
  2. Granite
  3. Nero
Hi,

I'm new to the RC world and recently bought an Arrma Granite BLX 2016 version. My differential gear and idle gear stripped out. It's only two weeks old!! I want to replace with metal. Can anyone help with what I can purchase to make the swap?

Thanks.

Here is what happened.

Attachments

• 20170219_124756.jpg
    20170219_124756.jpg
    276.1 KB · Views: 102
Has anyone got confirmation on the HPI?

What do you mean with "HPI"?
You mean their dog bones, or diff?

This topic starts to look like some sort of code nobody seems to understand ;)

HPI has gone out of business. Luckily it has been bought by Ripmaxx. Unfortunately to get this brand back on the market takes time. I have no idea if the Blitz parts, of which the differential and some dogbones might fit, are available again

Their diffs. Can they be installed with arrmas?

I have the same problem and I have replaced the gears 4 times since late December. I ordered the metal gears part number ar310416 for the trany and they are to small. I think we are stuck with a $250 lemon. Looking into replacing the whole trany with the pre 2016 that came with metal gears but still don't know if it fits will let you know.

Here is a picture of the metal gears I ordered so you can see the difference, they are actually smaller. I also found on Tower hobbies a idler gear that says it's for the Arrma granite BLX but it looks different. The original idler has the bearings inside of it and this one has a lip on it so I don't know if it will fit. If you find out anything please let me know. Trying to be helpful.

Attachments

• Gear.jpeg
    Gear.jpeg
    118.3 KB · Views: 46
  • 20170222_132012.jpg
    20170222_132012.jpg
    190.7 KB · Views: 43
  • 20170222_131935.jpg
    20170222_131935.jpg
    236.7 KB · Views: 45